Arts & Entertainment Categories Name Place Phone Website
Best Art Gallery The Delaplaine Arts Center Winner (301) 698-0656 delaplaine.org
Best Art Gallery I Made This! Pottery Studio Finalist (301) 624-4030 imadethispottery.com
Best Art Gallery Frederick Arts Council Finalist (301) 662-4190
Best Bingo Walkersville Volunteer Fire Department Winner (301) 600-9110 walkersvillefire.com
Best Bingo Frederick Elks Lodge Finalist (301) 662-3301 elks.org/lodges/home.cfm?LodgeNumber=684
Best Bingo 24/7 PRIDE Dance (SRC Fundraiser Bingo) Finalist
Best Family Entertainment (Regional) Frederick Fairgrounds - Home of The Great Frederick Fair Winner (301) 663-5895 thegreatfrederickfair.com
Best Family Entertainment (Regional) Frederick Keys Finalist (301) 662-0013 milb.com/frederick
Best Family Entertainment (Regional) Catoctin Wildlife Preserve Finalist (301) 271-4922 catoctinwildlifepreserve.com
Best Karaoke Spot Callahan's Seafood Bar & Grill Winner (301) 698-9596 callahansusa.com
Best Karaoke Spot Bushwaller's Finalist (301) 695-6988 bushwallers.com
Best Karaoke Spot Cellar Door Restaurant Finalist (301) 695-8460 cellardoorfrederick.com
Best Live Music Venue (Regional) Weinberg Center for the Arts Winner (301) 600-2828 weinbergcenter.org
Best Live Music Venue (Regional) Springfield Manor Winery Distillery Brewery Finalist (301) 271-0099 springfieldmanor.com
Best Live Music Venue (Regional) Sky Stage Finalist (301) 662-4190 skystagefrederick.com
Best Live Theater Company Maryland Ensemble Theatre Winner (301) 694-4744 marylandensemble.org
Best Live Theater Company Way Off Broadway Dinner Theatre Finalist (301) 662-6600 wayoffbroadway.com
Best Live Theater Company 24/7 Dance Studio Finalist (301) 846-4247 24-7dancestudio.com
Best Local Band The Reagan Years Winner (301) 717-7653 thereaganyears.com
Best Local Band The Knight Brothers Finalist facebook.com/The-Knight-Brothers-206419543755
Best Local Band Vinyl Rhino Finalist vinylrhino.org
Best Local Festival/Carnival The Great Frederick Fair Winner (301) 663-5895 thegreatfrederickfair.com
Best Local Festival/Carnival First Saturday: Fire and Ice Finalist downtownfrederick.org/upcoming-events
Best Local Festival/Carnival In the Streets (Celebrate Frederick) Finalist celebratefrederick.com
Best Romantic Getaway (Regional) Deep Creek Lake Winner (866)544-3223 deepcreek.com
Best Romantic Getaway (Regional) Bavarian Inn Resort & Brewing Company Finalist (304) 876-2551 bavarianinnwv.com
Best Romantic Getaway (Regional) Downtown Frederick, Maryland Finalist visitfrederick.org
Best Trivia Location Oscar's Alehouse Winner (301) 378-2793 oscarsalehouse.net
Best Trivia Location Idiom Brewing Co. Finalist (240) 578-4152 idiombrewing.com
Best Trivia Location Rockwell Brewery Finalist (301) 732-4880 rockwellbrewery.com

Congratulations to winners and finalists in the Arts & Entertainment categories of The Frederick News-Post's 2020 Best of the Best contest!

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!