Beer, Wine & Liquor Categories Name Place Phone Website
Best Bar/Happy Hour Hootch & Banter Winner (301) 732-4971 hootchandbanter.com
Best Bar/Happy Hour Madrones Finalist (240) 439-4010 madrones.net
Best Bar/Happy Hour White Rabbit Gastropub Finalist (240) 651-1952 whiterabbitgastropub.com
Best Bartender (Individual) Bailey Rankin, Idiom Brewing Co. Winner idiombrewing.com
Best Bartender (Individual) Lauren Stricker, Tenth Ward Cocktail Lab Finalist tenthwarddistilling.com/cocktail-lab
Best Bartender (Individual) Jeff Naylor, Hootch & Banter Finalist hootchandbanter.com
Best Cocktail (Place) Tenth Ward Cocktail Lab Winner (301) 360-5888 tenthwarddistilling.com/cocktail-lab
Best Cocktail (Place) Hootch & Banter Finalist (301) 732-4971 hootchandbanter.com
Best Cocktail (Place) The Tasting Room Finalist (240) 379-7772 trrestaurant.com
Best Craft Beer (Drink) Raging Bitch, Flying Dog Brewery Winner (301) 694-7899 flyingdog.com/beers/raging-bitch
Best Craft Beer (Drink) Phrased Series, Idiom Brewing Co. Finalist (240) 578-4152 idiombrewing.com
Best Craft Beer (Drink) My Best Girl, Smoketown Brewing Station Finalist (301) 834-4828 smoketownbrewing.com
Best Craft Brewery Idiom Brewing Co. Winner (240) 578-4152 idiombrewing.com
Best Craft Brewery Flying Dog Brewery Finalist (301) 694-7899 flyingdog.com
Best Craft Brewery Olde Mother Brewing Co. Finalist (240) 877-7392 oldemother.com
Best Distillery/Cidery/Meadery McClintock Distilling Winner (240) 815-5259 mcclintockdistilling.com
Best Distillery/Cidery/Meadery Tenth Ward Distilling Company Finalist (301) 360-5888 tenthwarddistilling.com
Best Distillery/Cidery/Meadery Springfield Manor Winery Distillery Brewery Finalist (301) 271-0099 springfieldmanor.com
Best Liquor Store Ye Old Spirit Shop Winner (301) 662-4803 yeoldspirit.com
Best Liquor Store Riverside Liquors Finalist (301) 624-1742
Best Liquor Store Wine Districts Finalist (301) 898-2350 winedistricts.com
Best Margarita (Place) La Paz Mexican Restaurant Winner (301) 694-8980 lapazmex.com
Best Margarita (Place) Cacique Restaurant Finalist (301) 695-2756 caciquerestaurants.com
Best Margarita (Place) Taco Daddy Cantina & Tequila Bar Finalist (301) 228-9917 tacodaddycantina.com
Best Sports Bar Oscar’s Alehouse (West) Winner (301) 378-2793 oscarsalehouse.net
Best Sports Bar Brewer's Alley Finalist (301) 631-0089 brewers-alley.com
Best Sports Bar Champion Billiards Sports Bar Finalist (301) 846-0089 frederickchampions.com
Best Wine (Drink) Skipjack, Linganore Winecellars Winner (301) 831-5889 linganorewines.com/skipjack
Best Wine (Drink) Farmhouse White, Springfield Manor Winery Distillery Brewery Finalist (301) 271-0099 springfieldmanor.com
Best Wine (Drink) Barbera, Big Cork Vineyards Finalist (301) 302-8032 bigcorkvineyards.com/vineyard/barbera
Best Winery Linganore Winecellars Winner (301) 831-5889 linganorewines.com
Best Winery Big Cork Vineyards Finalist (301) 302-8032 bigcorkvineyards.com
Best Winery Springfield Manor Winery Distillery Brewery Finalist (301) 271-0099 springfieldmanor.com

Congratulations to winners and finalists in the Beer, Wine & Liquor categories of The Frederick News-Post's 2020 Best of the Best contest!

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!