Destinations Categories Name Place Phone Website
Best Farmers Market Frederick Farmers Market Winner (301) 304-4803 frederickfarmersmarket.com
Best Farmers Market Middletown Farmers' Market Finalist middletownmdfarmersmarket.com
Best Farmers Market Field Fresh Farmers Market at The Frederick Fairgrounds Finalist fieldfreshfarmersmarket.com
Best Golf Course (Regional) Maryland National Golf Club Winner (301) 371-0000 marylandnational.com
Best Golf Course (Regional) Musket Ridge Golf Club Finalist (301) 293-9930 musketridge.com
Best Golf Course (Regional) Whiskey Creek Golf Club Finalist (301) 694-2900 whiskeycreekgolf.com
Best Hotel Courtyard by Marriott Frederick Winner (301) 631-9030 marriott.com
Best Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Finalist (240) 566-1500 hilton.com
Best Hotel Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Finalist (301) 696-1565 hilton.com
Best Museum (Regional) National Museum of Civil War Medicine Winner (301) 695-1864 civilwarmed.org
Best Museum (Regional) Rose Hill Manor Park Finalist (301) 600-1650 recreater.com
Best Museum (Regional) Gettysburg Foundation, Museum and Visitor Center Finalist (717) 338-1243 gettysburgfoundation.org
Best Pick Your Own - Farm/Orchard Catoctin Mountain Orchard Winner (301) 271-2737 catoctinmountainorchard.com
Best Pick Your Own - Farm/Orchard Gaver Farm Finalist 301-865-3515 gaverfarm.com
Best Pick Your Own - Farm/Orchard Mayne's Tree Farm Finalist (301) 662-4320 frederick.com/maynes-tree-farm
Best Place to Camp (Regional) Cunningham Falls State Park Winner (301) 271-7574 dnr.maryland.gov
Best Place to Camp (Regional) Rocky Gap State Park Finalist (301) 722-1480 dnr.maryland.gov
Best Place to Camp (Regional) Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Finalist (301) 223-7117 jellystonemaryland.com
Best Small Town Middletown, Maryland Winner (301) 371-6171 mainstreetmiddletown.org
Best Small Town The Town of New Market Finalist (301) 865-5544 townofnewmarket.org
Best Small Town Town of Thurmont Finalist (301) 271-7313 thurmont.com
Best Traditional B&B The Inn at Stone Manor Winner (301) 371-0099 innatstonemanor.com
Best Traditional B&B Inn at Springfield Manor Finalist (301) 271-0099 springfieldmanor.com
Best Traditional B&B Up on Market Bistro & Inn Finalist (240) 831-4847 uponmarket301.com
Best Wedding Venue (Regional) Springfield Manor Winery Distillery Brewery Winner (301) 271-0099 springfieldmanor.com
Best Wedding Venue (Regional) Mountain Memories at ThorpeWood Finalist (301) 271-2823 mountainmemoriestw.com
Best Wedding Venue (Regional) Ceresville Mansion Finalist (301) 694-5111 ceresville.com

Congratulations to winners and finalists in the Destinations categories of The Frederick News-Post's 2020 Best of the Best contest!

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!