Food Categories Name Place Phone Website
Best Bakery Deb's Artisan Bakehouse Winner (240) 409-9171 debsartisanbakehouse.com
Best Bakery Sage Cakery Finalist (240) 341-2710 sagecakery.com
Best Bakery Hive Bakeshop Finalist (301) 969-6506 hivebakeshop.com
Best Burger Wag's Restaurant Winner (301) 694-8451 eatatwags.com
Best Burger Boxcar Burgers Finalist (301) 834-2612 facebook.com/boxcarburgers
Best Burger Oscar’s Alehouse (West) Finalist (301) 378-2793 oscarsalehouse.net/
Best Butcher Shop (Regional) Hemp’s Meats Inc. Winner (301) 473-5700 hempsmeat.com
Best Butcher Shop (Regional) Wagner's Meats Finalist (301) 829-0500 wagnersmeats.com
Best Butcher Shop (Regional) Shuff's Meat Market Finalist (301) 271-2231 Search Facebook
Best Candy Shop The Candy Kitchen Winner (301) 698-0442
Best Candy Shop Gateway Candyland Finalist (301) 271-2322 gatewaycandy.com
Best Candy Shop Zoe's Chocolate Co Finalist (301) 694-5882 zoeschocolate.com
Best Catering Company Canapes Catering Winner (301) 663-8220 canapescatering.com
Best Catering Company a.k.a. Friscos Finalist (301) 698-0018 akafriscos.com
Best Catering Company JB Seafood Finalist (301) 293-2722 jbseafood.com
Best Chicken Wings Anchor Bar Frederick Winner (240) 651-5580 anchorbar.com/locations/frederick-md
Best Chicken Wings Hootch & Banter Finalist (301) 732-4971 hootchandbanter.com
Best Chicken Wings Glory Days Grill Finalist (301) 696-1112 glorydaysgrill.com
Best Crab Cakes Fratelli's Italian & Seafood Winner (301) 371-4000 fratellispasta.com
Best Crab Cakes Dutch's Daughter Finalist (301) 668-9500 dutchsdaughter.com
Best Crab Cakes JB Seafood Finalist (301) 293-2722 jbseafood.com
Best Crabs Avery's Maryland Grille Winner (301) 228-2722 averysmarylandgrille.com
Best Crabs May's Restaurant Finalist (301) 662-4233 maysrestaurant.com
Best Crabs JB Seafood Finalist (301) 293-2722 jbseafood.com
Best Cupcake Shop Cakes To Die For Winner (240) 578-4171 cakestodiefor.com
Best Cupcake Shop angelcakes, llc Finalist (301) 898-2666 angelcakesandcupcakes.com
Best Cupcake Shop Hive Bakeshop Finalist (301) 969-6506 hivebakeshop.com
Best Donuts Glory Doughnuts Winner (240) 651-3467 glorydoughnuts.com
Best Donuts Fractured Prune Finalist (301) 682-3668 fracturedprune.com
Best Donuts Farmer's Daughter Bakery Finalist (301) 473-8258 facebook.com/farmersdaughterbakeryMD
Best French Fries Five Guys Winner fiveguys.com
Best French Fries Wag's Restaurant Finalist (301) 694-8451 eatatwags.com
Best French Fries White Rabbit Gastropub Finalist (240) 651-1952 whiterabbitgastropub.com
Best Fried Chicken Giant Eagle Winner gianteagle.com
Best Fried Chicken Watson's Carry-Out Finalist (301) 473-5300 facebook.com/watsonscarryout
Best Fried Chicken Family Meal Finalist voltfamilymeal.com
Best Frozen Treats South Mountain Creamery Winner (844) 762-6455 southmountaincreamery.com
Best Frozen Treats Little Red Barn Ice Cream Cafe Finalist (301) 378-8100 littleredbarnicecream.com
Best Frozen Treats Jimmie Cone Finalist (301) 829-6047 jimmiecone.com
Best Hot Dog Pretzel & Pizza Creations Winner (301) 694-9299 pretzelandpizzacreations.com
Best Hot Dog Beef 'n Buns 'n Paradise Finalist (301) 631-0188 beefnbunsnparadise.com
Best Hot Dog Cryin' Johnnies Finalist (301) 829-6555 cryinjohnnies.com
Best Pasta Manalù Italian Restaurant Winner (240) 578-4831 manaluitalianrestaurant.com
Best Pasta Fratelli's Italian & Seafood Finalist (301) 371-4000 fratellispasta.com
Best Pasta Il Forno Pizzeria Finalist (301) 846-0422 ilfornopizzeria.net
Best Pizza Il Forno Pizzeria Winner (301) 846-0422 ilfornopizzeria.net
Best Pizza Pistarro's Ristorante Pizzeria Napoletana Finalist (301) 378-9536 pistarro.com
Best Pizza Pretzel & Pizza Creations Finalist (301) 694-9299 pretzelandpizzacreations.com
Best Steak The Tasting Room Winner (240) 379-7772 trrestaurant.com
Best Steak Dutch's Daughter Finalist (301) 668-9500 dutchsdaughter.com
Best Steak The Red Horse Finalist (301) 663-3030 redhorseusa.com

Congratulations to winners and finalists in the Food categories of The Frederick News-Post's 2020 Best of the Best contest!

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!