Services Categories Name Place Phone Website
Best Assisted Living Community Homewood at Frederick Winner (301) 644-5600 homewoodfrederick.com
Best Assisted Living Community Somerford House & Place Frederick Finalist (301) 668-3900 fivestarseniorliving.com/communities/md/frederick/somerford-house-place-frederick
Best Assisted Living Community Country Meadows Retirement Communities Finalist (301) 228-2249 countrymeadows.com
Best Attorney (Individual) Meaghan L. Delawter, d | law Winner (301) 732-4970 delawterlaw.com
Best Attorney (Individual) Scott Alan Morrison, P. A., The Law Offices of Scott Alan Morrison, P.A. Finalist (301) 694-6262 samlawoffice.com
Best Attorney (Individual) Lena A. Clark, Law Office of Lena A. Clark Finalist (301) 696-0567 lenaclarklegal.com
Best Auction Company Trout Auctioneers Incorporated Winner (301) 898-9899 troutauctions.com
Best Auction Company J.G. Cochran Auctions Finalist (301) 432-2844 cochranauctions.com
Best Auction Company Double D Auction Services Finalist (301) 606-5818 auctionzip.com/MD-Auctioneers/47878.html
Best Cleaning Service Maggie's Cleaning Service Winner (240) 876-0297 maggiescleaningservices.com
Best Cleaning Service Kidwell's Kleaning Finalist (301) 698-9084 kidwellkleaning.com
Best Cleaning Service The Cleaning Authority - Frederick Finalist (301) 684-5027 thecleaningauthority.com/frederick
Best Commercial Real Estate Company Tyler Duncan Realty Partners Winner (301) 831-8575 TD-Realty.com
Best Commercial Real Estate Company Mackintosh Realtors - Frederick, MD Real Estate Finalist (301) 662-0155 machomes.com
Best Commercial Real Estate Company Matan Companies Finalist (301) 694-9200 mataninc.com
Best Community-Oriented Company The Common Market Winner (301) 663-3416 commonmarket.coop
Best Community-Oriented Company Thurmont Kountry Kitchen Finalist (301) 271-4071 Search facebook
Best Community-Oriented Company Oasis Senior Advisors Finalist (301) 691-4018 oasissenioradvisors.com
Best Company You'd Like to Work for Idiom Brewing Co. Winner (240) 578-4152 idiombrewing.com
Best Company You'd Like to Work for Frederick Health Hospital Finalist (240) 578-4152 idiombrewing.com
Best Company You'd Like to Work for 24/7 Dance Studio Finalist (301) 846-4247 24-7dancestudio.com
Best Funeral Home Stauffer Funeral Home P.A. (Multiple Locations) Winner staufferfuneralhome.com
Best Funeral Home Keeney & Basford Funeral Home Finalist (301) 662-2175 keeneybasford.com
Best Funeral Home Resthaven Memorial Gardens Finalist (301) 898-7177 resthaven.us
Best Green Business/Organization The Common Market Winner (301) 663-3416 commonmarket.coop
Best Green Business/Organization Habitat for Humanity ReStore Finalist (301) 662-2988 frederickhabitat.org/restore
Best Green Business/Organization McClintock Distilling Finalist (240) 815-5259 mcclintockdistilling.com
Best Innovative Company 88 Visual Winner (240) 671-6086 88visual.com
Best Innovative Company Surelocked In Escape Games Finalist (301) 662-6356 surelockedin.com
Best Innovative Company J&J Trash Service Inc. Finalist (301) 898-2109 jandjinctrashservice.com
Best Insurance Agency Lebherz Insurance Winner (301) 662-0250 lebherzinsurance.com
Best Insurance Agency Kathy Schultze - State Farm Insurance Agent Finalist (301) 694-6711 kathyschultze.com
Best Insurance Agency Connie Phillips Insurance Finalist (301) 662-5717 insurance-financial.net
Best IT Services 1-UP IT Consulting Winner (301) 799-3553 1upitconsulting.com
Best IT Services ITNeedsHelp, INH365, LLC Finalist (240) 415-4357 itneedshelp.com
Best IT Services Digital Age Solution Finalist (301) 662-7386 digitalagesolution.com
Best Laundromat Mid-Town Laundromat Winner (301) 788-7585 mid-town-laundromat.business.site
Best Laundromat Noma Laundry Finalist (240) 285-0780 facebook.com/nomalaundry
Best Laundromat Fourth Street Laundromat Finalist (301) 660-9055 pickupmywash.com
Best Law Firm Horman Nichols, LLC Attorneys at Law Winner (301) 663-8101 hormannichols.com
Best Law Firm Salisbury, McLister & Foley LLP Finalist (301) 694-7235 fredericktitle.com
Best Law Firm The Law Offices of Scott Alan Morrison, P.A. Finalist (301) 694-6262 samlawoffice.com
Best Nonprofit Heartly House Winner (301) 418-6610 heartlyhouse.org
Best Nonprofit Sophie & Madigan's Playground Finalist (240) 415-8875 sophieandmadigansplayground.com
Best Nonprofit Phoenix Foundation of Maryland Finalist phoenixfoundationmd.org
Best Photographer Amanda Summers Photography Winner amandasummersphoto.com
Best Photographer Leigh Anne Brader Photography Finalist leighannebraderphotography.com
Best Photographer Stadtkind Photography, LLC Finalist (202) 361-0146 stadtkindphotography.com
Best Promotional Goods The Logo Shack Winner (301) 732-5030 mylogoshack.com
Best Promotional Goods Special Tees Finalist (301) 264-6000 facebook.com/SpecialTeesMD
Best Promotional Goods Ultimate Stitch Finalist (301) 674-8483 Search Facebook
Best Retirement Community Homewood at Frederick Winner (301) 664-5600 homewoodfrederick.com
Best Retirement Community Country Meadows Retirement Communities Finalist (301) 228-2249 countrymeadows.com
Best Retirement Community Integrace/Buckingham's Choice Finalist (301) 804-2159 actsretirement.org/communities/maryland/buckinghams-choice-adamstown
Best Travel and Tour Services (Regional) Barb Cline Travel dba/Cruise Planners Winner (240) 575-5966 barbclinetravel.com
Best Travel and Tour Services (Regional) Antietam Travel Service Finalist (301) 662-8080 antietamtravel.com
Best Travel and Tour Services (Regional) Magical Vacation Planner Finalist (301) 455-6403 magicalvacationplanner.com/staff/kelly-spore
Best Videographer 88 Visual Winner (240) 671-6086 88visual.com
Best Videographer BE Videography Finalist (240) 405-5906 bevideography.com
Best Videographer Carpel Video Finalist (301) 694-3500 carpelvideoonline.com

Congratulations to winners and finalists in the Services categories of The Frederick News-Post's 2020 Best of the Best contest!

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!