Shopping Categories Name Place Phone Website
Best Antique Store Emporium Antiques Winner (301) 662-7099 emporiumantiques.com
Best Antique Store Chartreuse & co Finalist (301) 874-1882 chartreuseandco.com
Best Antique Store Cotton & Co Vintage Boutique Finalist (410) 775-0013 facebook.com/CottonandCoVintageBoutique
Best Book/Comic Store (Regional) Curious Iguana Winner (301) 695-2500 curiousiguana.com
Best Book/Comic Store (Regional) Wonder Book & Video Finalist (301) 694-5955 wonderbk.com
Best Book/Comic Store (Regional) Brainstorm Comics & Gaming Finalist (301) 360-5843 brainstormcomics.com
Best Bridal/Formal Wear Store (Regional) TLC Bridal Boutique Winner (301) 662-8874 tlcboutique.com
Best Bridal/Formal Wear Store (Regional) Posh Bridal Finalist (301) 810-5443 poshbridalmd.com
Best Bridal/Formal Wear Store (Regional) Deja Vu Boutique Finalist (301) 829-1707 shopthevu.com
Best Consignment/Thrift Store Habitat for Humanity Restore Winner (301) 662-2988 frederickhabitat.org/restore
Best Consignment/Thrift Store Lucy's Consignment Finalist (301) 898-0037 lucysconsignment.com
Best Consignment/Thrift Store Select Seconds Hospital Thrift Shop Finalist (301) 662-8280 m.facebook.com/SelectSeconds
Best Floral Shop Flower Fashions, Inc. Winner (301) 662-0606 flowerfashionsinc.com
Best Floral Shop Abloom, Ltd. Flowers and Events Finalist (301) 898-5550 abloomltd.com
Best Floral Shop The Wedding Bouquet Karen Myers Finalist (301) 271-3854 facebook.com/theweddingbouquet
Best Full-Service Supermarket Wegmans Winner (240) 575-7300 wegmans.com/stores/frederick-md
Best Full-Service Supermarket The Common Market Finalist (301) 663-3416 commonmarket.coop
Best Full-Service Supermarket Aldi (Multiple Locations) Finalist aldi.us
Best Gun Shop (Regional) The Machine Gun Nest Winner (301) 304-6001 themachinegunnest.com
Best Gun Shop (Regional) Hafer's Gunsmithing Finalist (240) 347-4906 hafersguns.com
Best Gun Shop (Regional) Heritage Training and Shooting Center Finalist (240) 341-4006 heritagetrainingcenter.com
Best Jewelry Store Colonial Jewelers Winner (301) 663-9252 colonialjewelers.com
Best Jewelry Store Waldin Jewelers, FSK Mall Finalist (301) 644-6325 waldinjewelers.com
Best Jewelry Store The Frederick Coin Exchange Finalist (301) 898-2863 frederickcoinexchange.com
Best Local Clothing Store (Women) Molly's Meanderings Winner (301) 668-8075 mollysmeanderings.com
Best Local Clothing Store (Women) Velvet Lounge Finalist (301) 695-5700 velvetloungeboutique.com
Best Local Clothing Store (Women) LuLaRoe on the Mountainside Finalist (301) 606-7423 lularoebless.com/KirstenThomas
Best Music Store Make N Music Winner (301) 662-8822 mnmfrederick.com
Best Music Store Duet With Music Finalist (301) 695-3838 duetwithmusic.com
Best Music Store The Record Exchange Finalist (301) 644-1166 recordexchangeofmd.com
Best Organic or Specialty Food Store The Common Market Winner (301) 663-3416 commonmarket.coop
Best Organic or Specialty Food Store McCutcheon's Apple Products Inc. Finalist (301) 662-3261 mccutcheons.com
Best Organic or Specialty Food Store South Mountain Creamery Finalist (844) 762-6455 southmountaincreamery.com
Best Shopping Center Downtown Frederick Winner downtownfrederick.org
Best Shopping Center Westview Promenade Finalist shopwestview.com
Best Shopping Center Francis Scott Key Mall Finalist shopfskmall.com
Best Specialty Retail Shop Retro-Metro Winner (301) 698-8100 retro-metro.com
Best Specialty Retail Shop Dancing Bear Toys & Gifts Finalist (301) 631-9300 dbeartoys.com
Best Specialty Retail Shop Kannavis Finalist (301) 810-2962 kannavis.org
Best Sporting Goods Store The Trail House Winner (301) 694-8448 trailhouse.com
Best Sporting Goods Store Middletown Sportsland Finalist (301) 371-4242 sportsland.middletownmdfootball.com
Best Sporting Goods Store Play It Again Sports Finalist (240) 629-8790 playitagainsports.com/locations/frederick-md
Best Vape/Smoke Shop Smoke Signals Smoke Shop Winner (240) 379-7988 smokesignalssmokeshop.com
Best Vape/Smoke Shop Quartermasters Cigars Finalist (301) 898-2134 quartermasterscigars.com
Best Vape/Smoke Shop The Vapor Emporium Finalist (301) 882-7509 thevaporemporium.com

Congratulations to winners and finalists in the Shopping categories of The Frederick News-Post's 2020 Best of the Best contest!

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!