With the Washington County Historical Society. The cemetery was in use at least from 1812 to 1913. While family tombstones occupy half of the cemetery, curiously, the remainder is featureless. To explore the belief that the barren half contains the graves of slaves, a ground penetrating radar test was performed on the entire cemetery. The results of that investigation will be presented, along with a study of some descendants of slaves owned by the family in 1864.
- Occurred Sunday, February 23rd, 2020 @ 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm