Hosted by the Frederick Club of the National Association of Negro Business and Professional Women's Clubs. Akiyyah Hall Billups, one of the organizers of Frederick's March for Justice, is the guest speaker. Award recipients include Dr. Derek Shackelford, Dr. Earlene Thornton Distinguished Leadership Award; Women to Women Mentoring, Inc., Outstanding Community Service Award; Natasha Valencia, owner of 4 The Love of Sweets, Outstanding Entrepreneur Award; Frederick Minority Owned Business Group, Outstanding Technology Award; Tarolyn Thrasher, Shirley Snowden "Inspired to Acheive" Award. Pre-register at or


  • Occurred Saturday, January 16th, 2021 @ 9:30 am

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.