The following local residents made the dean’s list at Rochester Institute of Technology, in Rochester, New York: Beau Marwaha, Connor Switenky, Robert Novak and Patrick Campbell, of Frederick; Kiser Holiday, of Woodbine; David Kelley, of Monrovia; Rahul Shah, of Boyds; Ryan Keeley and Megan Werner, of Mount Airy; Julia Hotaling, of New Market; Robert Gill, of Union Bridge; Maverick Obermiller, of Boyds; and James Troup, of Ijamsville.

Cassidy Heflin, of New Windsor, has been named to the dean’s scholar list for the spring semester at Piedmont College, in Demorest, Georgia.

Area students attending York College of Pennsylvania made the dean’s list for the spring semester: Kelly Angeletti, Kyle Beckwith, Matthew Liebno and Aleena Walters, of Mount Airy; Meghan Carlson, of Ijamsville,; Micki Dawson, Samantha Drum, Joshua Goodrich, Katelyn Henriquez, Ethan Hail, Ripken Miller-Pincus, Mark Ray and Cayden Reynolds, of Frederick; Ryan Eastridge, of Monrovia; Amelia King, of Damascus; Emma Moog and Garrett Southern, of Woodbine; Samantha Mullikin, of Poolesville; Ashley Putman, of Middletown; Jillian Wagner and Amber Wiesberg, of New Windsor; and Justine Wantz, of Walkersville.

Han Gong, of Smithsburg; Hannah Hellmuth, of Walkersville; and Josiah Knor, of Adamstown, were placed on the dean’s list for the spring semester at Gettysburg College, in Gettsyburg, Pennsylvania. Madelyn Cunningham and Nicholas Peterson, of Mount Airy; Elizabeth Buscher, of Harpers Ferry, West Virginia; Margaret Galloway and Rachel Main, of Frederick; Rebekah Hurwitz, of Hagerstown; and Christian Tolino, of New Market, made the dean’s honor list at Gettysburg College.

The following Wheaton College students, in Wheaton, Illinois, were placed on the dean’s list for the spring semester: Caitlin Duke, of Keymar; Joseph Moss, of Walkersville; and Anne Jekel, of Woodbine.

Nathan James Fox, of Frederick, has been named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at Embry Riddle Aeronautical University in Daytona Beach, Flordia.

Grace Parente, of Frederick, earned dean’s list recognition at SUNY Oswego, in Oswego, New York, for the spring semester.

Catherine Flayhart has been named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at Hollins University, in Roanoke, Virginia. A graduate of Oakdale High School, Flayhart is the child of Chuck and Christie Flayhart, of New Market.

The 92nd commencement ceremony of Bob Jones University was held May 3 in Greenville, South Carolina. Local graduates include Kathryn Corselius, of Frederick, graduated summa cum laude with a BS in mathematics education; Andrew Leaman, of Damascus, a BS in Christian ministries; and Matthew Smith, of Emmitsburg, summa cum laude with a BA in biblical counseling.

Dove Alliali, of Adamstown, a freshman at Randolph-Macon Academy, in Front Royal, Virginia, received the academic excellence certificate in AP French 4. Dove is the daughter of Leontine Kouakou-Alliali and Yao Alliali of Cote D’Ivoire (Abidjan).

The following area students have been named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at Frostburg State University, in Frostburg: Emily Lehman, of Adamstown; Eric Lokken, Benjamin Passarelli, Nicholas Rhodes and Sydney Stotler, of Boonsboro; Sarah Kershner, of Brunswick; Sean Black, of Clarksburg; Miguel Cruz-Lopez and Drew Dunathan, of Damascus; Luke Allen, Hayden Barrick, Robert Burns, Jennifer Cedillo, Chantel Chaney, Andrea Constant, Sarah Escobar, Samuel Galloway, Lexie Grimm, Chavaughn Henson, Allison Kitaguchi, Erikas Laignel, Steven Lucase, Alexander Mann, Christopher masser, Alyssa Mattison, Nathaniel Mullins, Mekayla Reynolds, Keiry Salgado, Myiah Seymour, Nickolas Triantis, Kye White, Jamal Whitehurst and Zachary Willett, of Frederick.

Also, Paul Alexander, Lauren Armstrong, Anthony Barber, Eboni Barnes, Brandi Binkley, Brandon Binkley, Marriam Butt, Alexis Dell, Travis Dodson, Charles Farrell, Thomas Forrest, Tyler Gilks, Alyssa Gladhill, Amaya Hatcher, Michael Melmick, Carther Hughes, Lincoln Ikwubuo, Alexis Keller, Alexandre Kiss, Alexander Miller, Hannah Moore, Shea Przywieczerski, Benjamin Quirple, Gabriella Rinehart, Chad Shumaker, Sienna Starkey, Cassidy Watson and Pavel Zanko, of Hagerstown; Ryan Baxter and Alexa McKenzie, of Ijamsville; Morgan Ferneyhough, of Jefferson; Erin Brennan, of Keedysville; Noah Dell, of Keymar; Emily Shaffer, of Knoxville; Emily Daly, Mark Hankewycz and Anthony Zeltwanger, of Middletown; Robert Bole, Garrett Colvin, Marquise Fields, Alexandra Minnick, Riley Wieseckel and Tyler Wieseckel, of Mount Airy; Kevin Lynott and Hanna Westwood, of Myersville; Andrew Dayton and Delaney Krotz, of New Market; Tyler Hoffman, of Rocky Ridge; Robert Hood and OtoAbasi James, of Smithsburg; Dustin Baker, of Thurmont; Thomas Carter, of Walkersville; and Ashley Abramson, Karrah Mattingly and Gabriella Rachuba, of Woodbine.

The following area students have been named to the dean’s list with distinction for the spring semester at Frostburg State University, in Frostburg: Patricia Goebel, Abigail Merhi and John Slick of Boonsboro; Haley Souza, of Boyds; Thomas Allen, Claire Hanlon and Sarah Yates, of Damascus; Emely Canaza, Andrew Hartnett, Olivia Hubble, Nicholas Mills, Sarah Moneypenny, Kira Muren and Abigail Stitley, of Frederick; Daniel Accardo, Paige Caudell, Adam Dwyer, Madelin Foland, Benjamin Forrest, Nadia Kahn, Bailey Kight, Peyton Koester, Matthew Mannick, Seth Mannick, Katelyn Mehrling, Toby Peer, Joseph Rohr and Hannah Woods, of Hagerstown; Hannah Twigg, of Jefferson; Emily Rhinaman, of Keedysville; Josiah Freese, Rhianna Lapen and Tyler Rock, of Mount Airy; Devin Clark, of New Market; Jensen Riley, of Boonsboro; Grace Daigle and Aili Wade, of New Windsor; Taylor McCarty and Kristin Murphy, of Smithsburg; Tessa Brewer and Jordan Eiker, of Thurmont; and Hailey Turney, of Woodbine.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, insights and experiences, not personal attacks. Ad hominem criticisms are not allowed. Focus on ideas instead.
Don't threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
No trolls. Off-topic comments and comments that bait others are not allowed.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
Say it once. No repeat or repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.