Isabella Alley, of Emmitsburg, and Katherine Schupp, of Frederick, made the dean's list for the spring term at Quinnipiac University, in Hamden, Connecticut.

The following students received degrees from Quinnipiac University: Nadine Kelly, of Frederick, bachelor's in nursing; Keely Moxley, of Mount Airy, Master of Business Administration; and Autumn Mains, of New Market, Master of Science in Nursing.

Daveen Bavari and Stephanie Schulman, of Frederick, and Gage Randall, of Thurmont, were named to the dean's list for the spring semester at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Nebraska.

Josh Reisberg, of Union Bridge, made the dean's list for the spring semester at Pensacola Christian College, in Pensacola, Florida.

Sydney Hsu, of Frederick, was selected to become a member of the National Honor Society of High School Scholars. The Society recognizes top scholars who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, scholarship and community commitment. Hsu is a student at Urbana High School. 

The following people recently were initiated into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi: Olivia Pechstein, of Charles Town, W.Va., at University of Delaware, and Robert Colter, of Clarksburg, at National Intelligence University.

Marisa Segovia, of Frederick, has been named to the dean's list for the spring semester at The College of Saint Rose, in Albany, New York.

The following area students made the dean's list for the spring semester at the University of Delaware, in Newark, Delaware: Garrett Abrecht and Emma Crouch, of Walkersville; Brianna Archibald, Lauren Clizbe, Lucas Edwards, Anthony Kocan and Isabella Teixeira, of New Market; Madison Bedri, Raegan Corcoran, Hannah Elliott, Anna Foss, Alexis Kurtianyk and Rainna Tomlin, of Middletown; Elizabeth Beech, Nicholas Brennan, Claire Coupard, Laura Davis, Bryce De Maille, Reid Dugan, Sarah Kieft, Karcher Lim, Virginia Mason, Sienna Pyle, Anthony Schifano, Spencer Simpson, Dylan Southwell, James Sullivan, Shannon Woodruff and Emma Zecher-Freeman, of Frederick; Alaina Black, of Smithsburg; Meghan Blair, of Ijamsville; Aden Boyer, Emma FitzGibbon, Austin Grimm, Olivia Kavadias, Sean Moran, Caitlin Murray, Lindsay Schlaich and Alexandra Stone, of Woodbine; Madison Freed, Kyle Matus and Joshua Watson, of Mount Airy; Hannah Gerardi, Madeline Gerardi and Kendra Knopp, of Boyds; Allison Haddaway, Samantha Hoover and Olivia Romano, of Poolesville; Olivia Hernandez and Abigail Hopkins, of Damascus; McKinsey Horten, of Clarksburg; Erin Lillis, of Adamstown; Anna Matteson, of New Windsor; and Thomas Passanante, of Monrovia.

Derek Frahm and Anna Myers, of Frederick; Chloe Goodie, of Middletown; and Mikayla Miley, of Woodsboro, made the dean's list for the spring semester at Furman University, in Greenville, South Carolina.

Faith Villafana-Gordon, of Walkersville, participated as a member of the Campus Lions Club at Alvernia University, in Reading, Pennsylvania, where she is a studying nursing.

The following area students made the dean's list for the spring semester at High Point University, in High Point, North Carolina: Elizabeth Brown, of Myersville; Brianna Fay, Haley Frazier, Julia Nicastro and Haley Stone, of New Market; Amy Fleener, of Clarksburg; Megan Hardey, Delia Kenny, Alexine Platz, Rachel Rauh, Rachel Robertson and Caitlin Shepherd, of Frederick; Michael Ippolito, of Woodbine; Tyler Kendall, of Ijamsville; Anna Lomax, Tristan Meitzler, Jamie Stitz, Noah Thiede and Anna Thiede,  of Mount Airy; Mackenzie Mullett and Brady Pearre, of Poolesville; Alexis Ogren, of Jefferson; and Haley Remsberg, of Knoxville.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!