Maggie Galloway, of Frederick, is a 2020 Newman Civic Fellow at Gettysburg College, in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania.

Rowan Rockafellow, of Dickerson, received the Fred Sondermann Award from Colorado College, in Colorado Springs, Colorado, at its annual Honors Convocation, held virtually this year on May 14. Rockafellow is a senior and economics and political science major.

Kallie Majika, of Ijamsville, graduated this spring from Ohio Wesleyan University, in Delaware, Ohio. Majika earned a bachelor’s degree in psychology.

Maria Lagrotteria, of Middletown, was inducted this spring into the Mortar Board national honor society at Ohio Wesleyan University.

Alexandra Merki, Jonathan Merki and Aubrey St. John, all of Thurmont and students at Olivet Nazarene University, in Bourbonnais, Illinois, made the dean’s list for the spring semester.

The spring 2020 Ratcliffe Foundation Shore Hatchery entrepreneurship competition, held virtually at Salisbury University, drew 50-some applicants from throughout the Mid-Atlantic and awarded $105,000 in prize money to seven of the businesses selected to compete. Among the winners is CarrTech, LLC. Sue Carr, with John Brzezenski, Terri Lopatka, Gary Lopez and John Nazzarro: medical preparation device company with a prototype filter for medications packaged in glass ampules, from Frederick, $10,000.

Cassidy Heflin, of New Windsor, has been named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at Piedmont College, in Demorest, Georgia.

The following area students made the dean’s list for the spring semester at Bob Jones University, in Greenville, South Carolina: Michael Bartlett, of Damascus and a business administration major; Jeremiah Cox, of Keymar and a computer science major; Stephen Mansfield, of Mount Airy, a biblical studies major; Rose Ramler, of Frederick and a humanities major; and Jasmine Ventura, of Frederick, and a criminal justice major.

Isabella Kukor-Laureano, of Frederick, earned a bachelor’s degree in animal science from Berry College, in Rome, Georgia.

Olivia Gouldin, of Ijamsville, was recently recognized as one of two student recipients of the Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award at Shenandoah University, in Winchester, Virginia. Gouldin is a Spanish and exercise science major.

Anna Bagwell Mullins, of Ijamsville, received a business administration MBA during the May 9 virtual commencement ceremony of The Citadel Graduate College, in Charleston, South Carolina.

Collin Turner, of Poolesville, earned a bachelor’s of interdisciplinary studies from Angelo State University, in San Angelo, Texas.

The Penn State Mont Alto campus held its annual Academic and Leadership Awards ceremony on April 19. Matthew Gelhard, of Mount Airy, received the President’s Freshman Award. Natalia Molina, of Frederick, was recognized for service on the Student Fee Allocation Committee.

Claire O’Neel, of Frederick, and Kiersten Breisch and Kaleigh Breisch, of New Market, made the dean’s list for the spring semester at the University of Mississippi, in Oxford, Mississippi.

Whitney Robertson, of Frederick; Mary Taylor, of Monrovia; and Alexandra Kerwin, of Woodbine, made the honor rolls list at the University of Mississippi for the spring semester.

Jonathan Lee, of Frederick, received a Master of Business Administration on May 10 from Saint Francis University, in Loretto, Pennsylvania.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!