The Frederick Chapter Daughters of the American Revolution announces the following contest winners for 2020:

Hannah Benson received the Chapter’s DAR Good Citizens Award. Co-winners of the American History Essay Contest are Nevaeh Bowne and Caitlin Hinkelman. The Junior American Citizens poster contest winners are Gia Youssef (Grade 2); Soureya-Rose N. Minlo (Grade 3); Aven Roberts (Grade 4); Chantel Newman (Grade 5); Felicia Assurian (Grade 6); and Jenncyn Eyler (Grade 7).

The winner of the Outstanding History Teacher of the Year award is Amanda Venable, of Monocacy Middle School.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!