Frederick mayor swears in new officers

Mayor Michael O'Connor swears in three new officers into Frederick Police Department Dec. 15, 2020.

Three new officers joined Frederick Police Department in the agency's first virtual swearing in ceremony Tuesday, according to a statement from police.

Officers Tyler Branche and Jonathan Moczydlowsky came from the Hagerstown Police Department, where Moczydlowsky has served since 2014 and Branche has served since 2017. Branche is a graduate of the the 59th Frederick Police Academy.

Officer Sanjeev Dalal comes from the Baltimore City Police Department, where he has served since 2019.

The officers will start their field training program the first week of January to familiarize themselves with the city.

Follow Mary Grace Keller on Twitter: @MaryGraceKeller 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it clean. No vulgar, racist, sexist or sexually-oriented language.
Engage ideas. This forum is for the exchange of ideas, not personal attacks or ad hominem criticisms.
Be civil. Don't threaten. Don't lie. Don't bait. Don't degrade others.
No trolling. Stay on topic.
No spamming. This is not the place to sell miracle cures.
No deceptive names. Apparently misleading usernames are not allowed.
Say it once. No repetitive posts, please.
Help us. Use the 'Report' link for abusive posts.

Thank you for reading!

Already a member?

Login Now
Click Here!

Currently a News-Post subscriber?

Activate your membership at no additional charge.
Click Here!

Need more information?

Learn about the benefits of membership.
Click Here!

Ready to join?

Choose the membership plan that fits your needs.
Click Here!